The Gunn's Deck Cafe is under new management and will reopen 3 Nov 2018
Enjoy the ambiance of the Gunn's Deck Café, amongst the sails of the sailboats on display.
The Gunn Deck is named after our benefactor John Gunn who financially supported the Bass and Flinders Centre some 10 years ago when the conversion of the old George Town theatre was undertaken to display some of the historic boats of the past and primarily to house the replica sloop NORFOLK.
The original Norfolk sailed the into the mouth of the Tamar River 3 Nov 1798 .
The Café is in a unique location and offers a place to relax with a coffee or tea or some of the local wines plus of course home made cakes or light lunches.